Unlucky for Some

Steve Davismoon, Roger Mcgough (Composer), Pete Davison (Performer)

    Research output: Non-textual formComposition

    31 Downloads (Pure)


    Unlucky for Some - two settings of poems by Roger McGough from the cycle ‘Unlucky for Some’ was commissioned by the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra to coincide with their 50th anniversary celebrations of the publications of ‘The Mersey Sound’ and McGough’s ‘Summer with Monika.’ ‘Unlucky for Some’ was performed by the RLPO’s new music group Ensemble 10/10 featuring the soprano Aniko Toth, conducted by Pete Davison – Saturday 17th June 2017 Rose Theatre, Edge Hill University; 27th, 28th June and 16th July 2017 at the Music Room, Liverpool Philharmonic. The two poems set are: 'What do I do for a living' and 'I try to take up little space.'
    Original languageEnglish
    Media of outputOther
    Publication statusAccepted/In press - 17 Jun 2017


    • Text and music
    • hauntology and music


    Dive into the research topics of 'Unlucky for Some'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

    Cite this